The Academy Awards

I would really like to see The Artist more than ever. It won best picture at last night’s academy awards (I was pulling for Hugo). Holly Ordway wrote a reflection on The Artist which has me yearning to see it. She argues it has a number of Christian themes in it, and I would be highly interested to judge for myself. Readers, don’t spoil anything, but let me know what you think of it if you’ve seen it!

Personally, I thought Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 got robbed by not winning a single award. I was hoping that they’d acknowledge it at least because of the huge achievement of having 8 movies follow a storyline like that. I don’t see how it isn’t a part of film history, and I think it deserved to have been nominated for more awards and to have won at least a few.

Once more, I found out about many movies I had no idea existed. I’d never heard of The Descendants and it got nominated for a bunch. Shows how much of a film buff I am.

Anyway, I’d like to know anyone else’s thoughts on the Awards. Who should have won? Who got robbed? Tell me what you’re thinking.

Leave a Reply

